Village Government

The Village of Tobaccoville is organized under the Mayor-Council form of government.  This form of government is the predominant form of government in towns with populations of less than 2,500.  The people responsible for formulating policy and operating the gears of government are directly elected by the citizens. In Tobaccoville, the Mayor and Council members are all elected on a non partisan basis.  These elected leaders are then directly responsible for the administration as well as the oversight of all municipal functions.  The Village of Tobaccoville elected board consists of four Council members and a Mayor.  Council members are elected for four-year terms and the Mayor is elected for a two-year term. They are elected as Village-wide representatives.   All members of the Council including the Mayor are full voting members.

Village HallMayor & Council – Council Minutes & AgendasStaffBudget / Plans & DocumentsHistory